About the Next-Generation Pharmacist® Awards

Sponsored by Parata and Pharmacy Times, this national awards program honors pharmacists, technicians, students, and industry advocates who are defining the future of pharmacy. Since 2010, nearly 300 pharmacy leaders have been named finalists or winners.


What an unbelievable evening! This is an event I will never forget. The category award I was presented is something I take great pride in and hope every patient who comes into my store feels the presence of that effort.
— Jack Dunn, 2015 Patient Care Provider Winner

I am still overwhelmed by last night’s event. Spectacular venue, great food, true comradery and passion for the future of pharmacy were ingredients for an awesome evening. I am deeply honored to have received an award and been a part of it!
— George Kress, 2015 Specialty Pharmacist Winner

What a beautiful, fun-filled evening honoring pharmacists and technicians who are excelling in the profession! Pharmacy Times & Parata, you once again have outdone yourselves with this gala for The Next-Generation Pharmacist. What a fantastic program!
— Michelle Earich, 2012 Technician Winner and 2014–2015 Judge