About the judges

Nominees in 10 different award categories are evaluated by an independent panel of judges chaired by Pharmacy Times’ Editor-in-Chief Troy Trygstad. The panel is made up of experts in the industry and previous winners invited to participate.

The following make up our esteemed panel of judges for the 2018 awards.

  • Mark AuritRPhowner of Gateway Pharmacy 
  • Lawrence Brown, Pharm.D., Ph.D., FAPhAassociate dean of student affairs, professor of pharma economics and health policy, Chapman University School of Pharmacy 
  • Gail Brown, B.S., RPhTCPhTpharmacy technology teacher/intern coordinator, School District of Osceola County 
  • Thomas D. Chiampas, Pharm.D., BCPS, AAHIVP, clinical assistant professor/clinical pharmacist, College of Pharmacy, department of pharmacy practice, section of infectious diseases pharmacotherapy, University of Illinois at Chicago, 
  • Michel Disco, PharmD, MBA, associate professor, Emerita, University of New Mexico, College of Pharmacy 
  • DJ Dougherty, CEO, Parata Systems 
  • Susan Drelicharz, Pharm.D., manager, pharmacy and retail operations special projects, Walgreens Co. 
  • Michelle EarichCPhTpresident, Northeast Ohio Healthcare Financial Management 
  • Sharon Faust, Pharm.D., director, Specialty Pharmacy Services, Lumicera Health Services 
  • Jeff Goad, Pharm.D., MPH, FAPhA, FISTM, FCPhA, FCSHP, professor and chair, department of pharmacy practice, Chapman University School of Pharmacy 
  • Curtis E. Haas, Pharm.D., FCCP, director of pharmacy, University of Rochester Medical Center 
  • Douglas Hillblom, Pharm.D., president, Arena Health, LLC; associate editor in chief, Market Access Solutions, Specialty Pharmacy Times®, Pharmacy Times® 
  • Art Jacknowitz, Pharm.D., professor and distinguished chair emeritus, School of Pharmacy, West Virginia University 
  • George Kress, RPh, AAHIVP, HIV pharmacist and patient advocate, Walgreen Co. 
  • Tripp Logan, Pharm.D., owner, Logan & Seiler Inc, Medical Arts Pharmacy, L&S Pharmacy, and partner, MedHere Today Consulting 
  • Bob LomenickRPhowner/pharmacist, Tyson Drug Stores 
  • Joel Marrs, Pharm.D., BCPS – AQ Cardiology, BCACP, CLS, FAHA, FASHP, FCC, associate professor, Department of Clinical Pharmacy, University of Colorado Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences, University of Colorado  
  • Diane Martin, RPhassociate VP of pharmacy operations, Greater Lawrence Family Health Center 
  • Randy McDonough, B.S., Pharm.D., M.S., CGP, BCPS, FAPhAco-owner and director of clinical services, Towncrest and Towncrest Compounding Pharmacies 
  • Miriam Mobley Smith, Pharm.D., FASHP 
  • COL Jeffrey Neigh, Pharm.D., MBA, MHA, BCPS, deputy director, pharmacy services, Defense Health Headquarters, Army Pharmacy Service Line 
  • Col. (Ret) William W. Pickard, RPh, MS, chairman, director of clinical research, College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences, Campbell University 
  • Rececca Snead, RPhFAPhaexecutive vice president and CEO, National Alliance of State Pharmacy Associations 
  • Melissa Somma McGivney, Pharm.D., FCCP, FAPhAassociate dean for community partnerships, associate professor, University of Pittsburgh School of Pharmacy, director, Community Leadership Innovation & Practice (CLIP) center 
  • Dan SteiberRPheditor in chief, Specialty Pharmacy Times® 
  • Samuel Stolpe, Pharm.D., MPH, consultant 
  • Jennifer Thackray, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCPPS, pediatric oncology clinical pharmacy specialist, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center 
  • Geoffrey Wall, Pharm.D., FCCP, BCPS, CGP, professor of clinical sciences, Drake University College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences; internal medicine clinical pharmacist, Iowa Methodist Medical Center; consulting partner, Medical Intelligence Group, PLLC