The 13th annual Next-Generation Pharmacist awards gala was held on September 30, 2022, at The Midland in Kansas City, MO. Pharmacy leaders gathered to learn who among them would be named the 10 category winners and the Next-Generation Pharmacist.

2022 Visionary Pioneer

Awarded to a pharmacist who demonstrates an entrepreneurial spirit in his or her drive and ability to grow their business. This individual has also advocated for creating a better environment for future pharmacy growth and has successfully leveraged pharmacy technology tools to advance patient care standards,

 » Read more about: 2022 Visionary Pioneer  »

2022 Civic Leader

Awarded to a pharmacist whose activism for patients and the profession – whether local, regional, or national – addresses the needs of the community and actively promotes diversity by building cultural awareness and fostering inclusion and whose vision is related to advancement of policy and the health outcomes of the community.

 » Read more about: 2022 Civic Leader  »

2022 Lifetime Leadership

Awarded to a licensed pharmacist who has been practicing in a pharmacy setting, or has served the industry in a professional capacity, leadership or advocacy role. The nomination should demonstrate that the nominee has made significant contributions to the pharmacy industry overall that resulted in meaningful improvements in the quality of patient care,

 » Read more about: 2022 Lifetime Leadership  »