Rising Star 2013

About the Category

Awarded to a pharmacist who is defining upward, the future standard of pharmacy practice by his or her professional practice, and/or by advocacy in the pharmacy industry. To be eligible, a nominee must be practicing for fewer than five years, (Student pharmacists should be nominated for the Future Pharmacist category.)


LCDR Randy Steers
Choctaw Nation of Oklahoma Health Care Center, Talihina, OK


Julie Liska
Methodist Willowbrook Hospital, Houston, TX

Grace Thacker
Walgreens Pharmacy, New Orleans, LA